Family Run Business

No Job too Big or Small

Fast and Efficient

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Let us know how we did

We at Cambridge House Clearance believe customer reviews are one of the best ways new customers can assess our services, with this in mind we feel that future customers want to have confidence that the reviews they are reading are genuine and not something we have put on our web site to make us look good, So we have opted to use two well known independent sites which are Google+ and Yell two respected names on the internet. Both these site have pages for Cambridge House Clearance and both offer independent review procedure that we have no control over, so if you would like to follow either of the links below you can read true reviews from some of our previous customers as well as leaving your own review once you have used our services.

Polite and thorough.

Brilliant service, quick, efficient, polite and thorough. Definitely 100% recommend them.

Wayne Rycroft - 16/09/2019

Very pleased and impressed

Thank you for doing a great job clearing the house, we were very pleased and impressed that you were able to clear it all in the time available.

Teresa Lilley - 06/09/2019

He took a load off our mind

We live in the West Country but having to clear a house in Cambridge,we contacted John because of the already good reviews and when we met up in Cambridge he took a load off our mind ! He was so helpful and the whole job was done with efficiency,The house and garden was totally cleared and left in a very tidy state all ready for the house to be sold. Many thanks for all you did. Thoroughly recommend this company. Catherine and Peter Spalding.

Catherine Spalding - 27/08/2019

Very pleased

Very pleased with my late mum's house clearance. Would certainly recommend their service.

Cheryl Denson - 12/08/2019

They made a difficult time, less stressful.

John and his team did a great job clearing my mum's house. They did exactly what was asked, and left the property tidy. I highly recommend them. They made a difficult time, less stressful.

Debra Woolley - 08/08/2019

a real 5 star service.

John and his team made a very hard situation a lot easier than expected. They got to work straight away, did a wonderful job clearing everything from my late Father's house in no time at all - and even swept up. I was extremely impressed and would recommend them.... a real 5 star service.

Jane - 29/07/2019

Sorted everything out for a fair price.

Excellent service. Really good. Would recommend them. Sorted everything out for a fair price. They work really hard. Many thanks guys.

Chrissy - 23/07/2019

Delighted with the efficiency of your Team

We were delighted with the efficiency of your Team today, lovely lads. So sorry one got stung by wasps in the garage, we were not aware of them being there, do hope he is ok. we would certainly be happy to recommend your Company to anyone looking for House Clearance.

Lindsay Cunningham - 21/06/2019

Council checks said very good job.

Thanks John, lads did a great job , council checks said very good job.

Jeff Hasell - 05/06/2019

In one word Brilliant.

John and the team came to our rescue and managed to clear our office of all old furniture in a professional manner and at very short notice. I highly recommend Cambridge House Clearance and in one word Brilliant.

Sonja King - 23/05/2019

CHC did a superb job at a fair price

CHC did a superb job of clearing our father's barn of over 40 years of accumulated possessions and the remnants of his business. It was a huge job and although CHC couldn't provide a fixed price at the outset, their estimates of time and cost were extremely accurate. Furthermore, CHC helped us to mitigate the final cost by recovering and selling as much metal as possible, including some precious metals.

IAn Sexton - 06/05/2019

Would 100% use again

Fast and efficient service - would 100% use again

Sian (Office Manager) - 02/09/2019

Would recommend to anyone looking for this type of service.

I needed the furniture cleared from my flat. John came and took a quick look and was able to give me an appointment at short notice. His sons did the clearance and they were punctual, friendly and very efficient. It can be hard to see your stuff go, even furniture you know is pretty worn out, and it helped that they handled everything with care. They also navigated the space deftly and took care not to bang into walls. Would recommend to anyone looking for this type of service.

Dorothy - 12/09/2019

Excellent value for money

Very collaborative and courteous throughout. Recognised the time sensitive nature of the clearance and worked efficiently to clear the property within 4 hours. The team of three even hoovered through to leave the premises much tidier than when they first arrived! Thank you.

Patricia James - 27/08/2019

Good communication and reliable.

Excellent service from John and team . Cleared my father’s house and left no mess at all . Very helpful in setting up date for clearance to accommodate our needs. Good communication and reliable. Fast and efficient service. Thank you.

Judy Riches - 01/08/2019

UK's hottest ever day

I was very pleased with the office clearance service provided by Cambridge House Clearance. Nothing was too much trouble for John and his team. They were very thorough and professional, coping well with the restrictive layout of our old office building and awkward transport access. They did particularly well considering that day in Cambridge was the UK's hottest ever day

Tom K - 25/07/2019

I had a fantastic experience with John and team

I had a fantastic experience with John and team, I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They completely took the stress out of a house/garage/loft clearance job (including awkward things like a stair lift that I had no idea what to do with) and even hoovered afterwards. They were on time, extremely professional, and completed the job in the timeframe they'd specified. I'd have been in a real pickle without them and would have spent many, many weekends emptying the property and driving stuff around Cambridgeshire to dispose of/ recycle it all in the right way. Thank you John!

Anne Harvey - 23/07/2019

Go above and beyond what you expect

Fantastic service from John and the family go above and beyond what you expect can't thank you enough Brian

Brian Hines - 28/06/2019

Painless

To John & todays team, Thank you so much for making todays Clearance as painless as you did. I was very impressed & will certainly recommend you.

Judie Simmonds - 06/06/2019

Even helped with a last minute request.

I needed to have my mother’s house partially cleared, leaving some of the furniture and belongings behind for a removals company to take at a later date. I had identified all the things to be left by putting post-it notes on them and the clearance team of Jonathan, Laurence and James took care only to remove the furniture that I wanted them to take. The team turned up on time and were extremely courteous and polite; they cleared the house, garden and garage, leaving everything clean and tidy, and even helped with a last minute request. I would thoroughly recommend Cambridge House Clearance.

Jane Harper - 28/05/2019

Happy with our Service? Leave us your review below.

Complete our Form to Send us Your Review:

Simply fill in the form if you have experienced a positive service from us here at Cambridge House Clearance. We do our utmost to keep our customers happy and love to read positive reviews from our valued clients 


Or you can click one of the links below and leave a review at Yell.com, Google+ or Checkatrade.com:

Leave a Google Review