Family Run Business

No Job too Big or Small

Fast and Efficient

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Let us know how we did

We at Cambridge House Clearance believe customer reviews are one of the best ways new customers can assess our services, with this in mind we feel that future customers want to have confidence that the reviews they are reading are genuine and not something we have put on our web site to make us look good, So we have opted to use two well known independent sites which are Google+ and Yell two respected names on the internet. Both these site have pages for Cambridge House Clearance and both offer independent review procedure that we have no control over, so if you would like to follow either of the links below you can read true reviews from some of our previous customers as well as leaving your own review once you have used our services.

Absolutely delighted

Absolutely delighted we contacted Cambridge House clearance. My late Fathers flat was absolutely full of stuff - you could hardly get in to any of the rooms. We wanted a speedy clearance and got it! 3 days work in the same week as the quote and everything removed including carpets and all from the second floor. Everything very tidy when they had finished. Jonathan and his crew who did an amazing job on the flat, we are totally delighted with the result.We were particularly pleased that all the floor coverings were removed - I thought the lino might have been a problem. Thank you so much.

Andrew McKeown - 10/03/2020

Excellent and professional service,

Excellent and professional service, nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly recommend your service. Many thanks John and team.

Gill Gregory - 14/02/2020

Dealt with my requests quickly and efficiently

Brilliant service - John dealt with my requests quickly and efficiently and items were cleared as promised. I will not hesitate to use your services again in future, and I will certainly be recommending your company to others too.

Jennifer - 04/02/2020

Very polite and most helpful

Your team very polite and most helpful, making what could have been a stressful time very easy, will be needing your services again in the future, and would recommend you

Marion - 09/01/2020

Highly impressive service.

Highly impressive service. Swift response, flexible arrangements to suit my needs and the guys on the day were professional, friendly, considerate and highly competent, including in clearing up once the house was empty.

Jon Macartney - 12/12/2019

Prompt, polite and efficient.

Excellent service - the team was prompt, polite and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to use the service again in future, and would highly recommend John and the team.

22/11/2019

The cost seemed to be fair.

Cambridge House Clearance responded to our requirements well and in good time. They carried out their work considerately and politely and left the property clean and tidy. The cost seemed to be fair.

David Fuller - 20/11/2019

Dealt with it very sensitively,

CHC accommodated a difficult situation and dealt with it very sensitively, even to retrieving a valued family photo that mistakenly had been allowed to be removed. They were polite, helpful, careful and competitively priced. I would highly recommend.

K Newton - 01/11/2019

Unfailing cheerful and helpful.

Absolutely amazing , years of rubbish removed , unfailing cheerful and helpful. Would recommend 100% .

Sue Raven - 21/10/2019

Most impressed.

John was very responsive and managed to schedule the job in a few days. I didn't even have to be present. I merely provided a few photos of what needed clearing. My garage was left spotless. Most impressed. The white goods in the kitchen were removed from a first floor flat without any fuss or bother. I will certainly use your services again and recommend you to friends. Thanks so much.

Shev Roser - 14/10/2019

Friendly staff for whom nothing was a problem.

Very efficient and professional service. Friendly staff for whom nothing was a problem. Very pleased and will definitely use again and recommend.

Wesley House - 07/02/2020

Polite, respectful and professional

I cannot praise John and his team highly enough. From start to finish they are helping us in the difficult task of house clearance/decluttering as we prepare to move from our large family home to a much smaller new bungalow. They have visited the house twice already and on both occasions the team were thoughtful, very efficient and took everything we wanted without question. They emptied our loft of the accumulated collections of thirty years and were amazing in the way they managed to fill their van to its limits. They were polite, respectful and professional and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to others. Thank you.

Diana - 01/02/2020

Excellent and professional service from the very start.

Excellent and professional service from the very start. Prompt responses to emails. The quote was clear and provided quickly. The office clearance was very efficient and did not cause any disruption. We are really pleased with this service, especially knowing that everything is lawfully disposed of. Great work!

Karen S - 19/01/2020

Efficient and cost effective clearance service

John Carey of Cambridge House Clearance provided a prompt and comprehensive probate valuation of the contents of my late brother's large house in Cambridge. Subsequently the family team carried out a complete clearance of this 4 storey property, including a very large book collection,in good time for completion of the house sale. This was done without damage and despite difficult loading arrangements on the street and for a competitive price.I can confidently recommend their service.

Terence Mitchison - 06/12/2019

Completed efficiently and very quickly.

A very small job but completed efficiently and very quickly. A highly recommended firm. thanks John and team

Heather Dawes - 20/11/2019

Helpful, polite, super-efficient,

From the prompt reply to my initial web enquiry to the finished clearance job, John and his team were helpful, polite, super-efficient, and very professional. I would certainly recommend them to anyone needing a house clearance service.

Hannah - 18/11/2019

A great, prompt service

A great, prompt service at a competitive price. All items cleared as promised and the property left tidy and secure. I am happy to recommend Cambridge House Clearance

H Williams - 28/10/2019

I found it easier, practically and emotionally not to be there.

I was very happy with the service. The men where very respectful and I was most impressed that they vacuumed afterwards! They liaised with me at the start, during and afterwards. It was good that they did not need me there all the time, as I found it easier, practically and emotionally not to be there all the time during the clearance.

Joan Tiplady - 16/10/2019

An impressive service.

That was an impressive service. The speed with which the stuff disappeared from garage into the van was amazing.

Laurence Bond - 08/10/2019

A wonderful job

Your young men have done a wonderful job and the floor covering worked brilliantly and kept the mess to an absolute minimum. Thank you so much.

Cherry Hopkins - 28/09/2019

Happy with our Service? Leave us your review below.

Complete our Form to Send us Your Review:

Simply fill in the form if you have experienced a positive service from us here at Cambridge House Clearance. We do our utmost to keep our customers happy and love to read positive reviews from our valued clients 


Or you can click one of the links below and leave a review at Yell.com, Google+ or Checkatrade.com:

Leave a Google Review