Family Run Business

No Job too Big or Small

Fast and Efficient

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Let us know how we did

We at Cambridge House Clearance believe customer reviews are one of the best ways new customers can assess our services, with this in mind we feel that future customers want to have confidence that the reviews they are reading are genuine and not something we have put on our web site to make us look good, So we have opted to use two well known independent sites which are Google+ and Yell two respected names on the internet. Both these site have pages for Cambridge House Clearance and both offer independent review procedure that we have no control over, so if you would like to follow either of the links below you can read true reviews from some of our previous customers as well as leaving your own review once you have used our services.

Polite, helpful and respectful staff

Great service. Polite, helpful and respectful staff on the day who verified all actions taken. Swift service from initial enquiry, through onsite quote and actual day of pick up. Would recommend.

Ami-Jo McEvoy - 06/07/2020

Without doubt, an excellent and trustworthy service

A straight forward, no nonsense service that was very efficient and professional. We were amazed at how much they achieved in one day! Without doubt, an excellent and trustworthy service that I would highly recommend

Jenny - 22/06/2020

Made my life a lot easier

Very prompt reply to initial enquiry, good price to clear my aunt's bungalow, including carpets. Quick date for the job and very professional service on the day, made my life a lot easier and the whole process was dealt with very professionally. Would definitely recommend.

Anita - 11/06/2020

Really excellent, personal service and bags of added value

Really excellent, personal service and bags of added value. The team could not have been more helpful or hard working. Also very diligent in sorting out re-cycling from rubbish, which was great to see. I would wholly recommend Cambridge House Clearance without reservation.

Andrew Firth - 26/04/2020

Excellent and professional service,

Excellent and professional service, nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly recommend your service. Many thanks John and team.

Gill Gregory - 14/02/2020

Once again I could not fault them.

Following my earlier review on 1February 2020 we used Cambridge House Clearance for a third time the day before we were finally moving out of our family home. Once again I could not fault them. They turned up promptly, did everything they were asked to do and were extremely efficient and helpful. Should we need further clearance services I would be delighted to use them again. I can recommend them without hesitation. Many many thanks for all your help.

Diana - 31/03/2020

Friendly staff for whom nothing was a problem.

Very efficient and professional service. Friendly staff for whom nothing was a problem. Very pleased and will definitely use again and recommend.

Wesley House - 07/02/2020

Polite, respectful and professional

I cannot praise John and his team highly enough. From start to finish they are helping us in the difficult task of house clearance/decluttering as we prepare to move from our large family home to a much smaller new bungalow. They have visited the house twice already and on both occasions the team were thoughtful, very efficient and took everything we wanted without question. They emptied our loft of the accumulated collections of thirty years and were amazing in the way they managed to fill their van to its limits. They were polite, respectful and professional and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to others. Thank you.

Diana - 01/02/2020

Very polite and most helpful

Your team very polite and most helpful, making what could have been a stressful time very easy, will be needing your services again in the future, and would recommend you

Marion - 09/01/2020

Highly impressive service.

Highly impressive service. Swift response, flexible arrangements to suit my needs and the guys on the day were professional, friendly, considerate and highly competent, including in clearing up once the house was empty.

Jon Macartney - 12/12/2019

They had gone the extra mile

The Jonathan and the boys were polite, efficient and friendly. We felt completely confident that we could leave everything to them and when we returned the house was spotless. They had gone the extra mile dismantling a bench in the garage which they had found dangerous too. I would highly recommend them.

Jo Taylor - 02/07/2020

Would definitely recommend.

Prompt, efficient, professional and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

L Claxton - 17/06/2020

Excellent service!

The enter process was efficient and effective. They responded quickly to my initial query and arranged the removal within one week of our first contact. I had anticipated the office removal would take at least half a day and they were finished in less than two hours. They left the office clean and without any scuff marks (despite there being limited space to maneuver). I would highly recommend them!

Flora Raffai - 15/06/2020

Would give 10 stars if we could

Absolutely Brilliant very polite 3 men We expected all day 3 hours all done Left clean can not recommended them enough would give 10 stars if we could

Mr &Mrs Riches - 12/06/2020

Very efficient, polite and professional service. Thank you!

Hero Chalmers - 27/05/2020

Professional and efficient. Highly recommend!

Lucy Zhang - 08/04/2020

Absolutely delighted

Absolutely delighted we contacted Cambridge House clearance. My late Fathers flat was absolutely full of stuff - you could hardly get in to any of the rooms. We wanted a speedy clearance and got it! 3 days work in the same week as the quote and everything removed including carpets and all from the second floor. Everything very tidy when they had finished. Jonathan and his crew who did an amazing job on the flat, we are totally delighted with the result.We were particularly pleased that all the floor coverings were removed - I thought the lino might have been a problem. Thank you so much.

Andrew McKeown - 10/03/2020

Dealt with my requests quickly and efficiently

Brilliant service - John dealt with my requests quickly and efficiently and items were cleared as promised. I will not hesitate to use your services again in future, and I will certainly be recommending your company to others too.

Jennifer - 04/02/2020

Excellent and professional service from the very start.

Excellent and professional service from the very start. Prompt responses to emails. The quote was clear and provided quickly. The office clearance was very efficient and did not cause any disruption. We are really pleased with this service, especially knowing that everything is lawfully disposed of. Great work!

Karen S - 19/01/2020

Efficient and cost effective clearance service

John Carey of Cambridge House Clearance provided a prompt and comprehensive probate valuation of the contents of my late brother's large house in Cambridge. Subsequently the family team carried out a complete clearance of this 4 storey property, including a very large book collection,in good time for completion of the house sale. This was done without damage and despite difficult loading arrangements on the street and for a competitive price.I can confidently recommend their service.

Terence Mitchison - 06/12/2019

Happy with our Service? Leave us your review below.

Complete our Form to Send us Your Review:

Simply fill in the form if you have experienced a positive service from us here at Cambridge House Clearance. We do our utmost to keep our customers happy and love to read positive reviews from our valued clients 


Or you can click one of the links below and leave a review at Yell.com, Google+ or Checkatrade.com:

Leave a Google Review