Family Run Business

No Job too Big or Small

Fast and Efficient

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Let us know how we did

We at Cambridge House Clearance believe customer reviews are one of the best ways new customers can assess our services, with this in mind we feel that future customers want to have confidence that the reviews they are reading are genuine and not something we have put on our web site to make us look good, So we have opted to use two well known independent sites which are Google+ and Yell two respected names on the internet. Both these site have pages for Cambridge House Clearance and both offer independent review procedure that we have no control over, so if you would like to follow either of the links below you can read true reviews from some of our previous customers as well as leaving your own review once you have used our services.

Extremely efficient and courteous service

John was very helpful and flexible about rescheduling; the team on the day were extremely efficient and courteous and didn’t seem to be daunted by anything. please pass on my thanks to your team for their extremely efficient and courteous service yesterday, which made an emotional occasion that much easier. The hoovering and sweeping an unexpected and welcome bonus! bonus!

Diana Turner - 10/11/2020

Thank you for a job well done ! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.

Sue Halliday - 02/11/2020

Very efficient all round. Recommend.

John came promptly after initial phone call, took pictures. Arranged a date. Sent a quote. Came and emptied the house, sheds and tided up outside on the appointed day. Was of great comfort to me as I live over 200 miles away. Presented bill. All very efficient all round. Recommend.

Neil - 21/10/2020

I thought your "boys" were excellent.

David Pickersgill - 21/10/2020

Great job - thorough job, professional & friendly. Good value too. Thanks!

Kevin - 16/10/2020

An excellent service from John and his team. They did a thorough job and I highly recommend them

Alison Barrie - 06/10/2020

Complex clearance of house and outbuildings

John and his crew completed our complex clearance of house and outbuildings with a friendly and professional approach. He was helpful and thoughtful throughout making it as easy as possible for us, particularly as we live at a distance. No hesitation in making a recommendation to use this company. Many thanks for a job well done.

Anne - 14/09/2020

Thank you very much and your men did a fantastic job, they were so kind,

Liz Williams - 01/09/2020

Very polite and very efficient.

Your guys arrived on time. They were very polite and very efficient. All cleared and tidy. Thank you very much for your excellent service.

John Radford - 14/08/2020

They made it a lot easier for me.

Dear John Thank you for arranging to clear Brenda's bungalow in Oakington yesterday. Your colleagues were great – so helpful and efficient. It was sad to have to dismantle someone`s life but they made it a lot easier for me. I have added your name to our village list of “trusted traders” and I hope that you don`t mind. I have also told her solicitor and Stephen what a good job they did. Best wishes,Liz

Liz Davis. - 18/07/2020

A very efficient service, given with courtesy and kindness. Thank you

Anne Page - 10/12/2020

Truly excellent.

Have used Cambridge House Clearance on three occasions now and each and every time they have been truly excellent. Would highly recommend their service

Jacqueline - 02/11/2020

Communication was excellent

The clearance of my late father's house was difficult as I live a hundred miles away, but John met me at the house and gave me very useful and practical advice. Communication was excellent and the large house and several garages and sheds were cleared efficiently and tidily. I would definitely recommend!

Jane - 23/10/2020

The garage alone was a task in itself.

John and his team are thoroughly professional and did a fantastic job of clearing out the house, garage and outbuildings. The garage alone was a task in itself so many thanks to all involved. Highly recommended.

Ian - 19/10/2020

Reliable, sensitive and professional service,

Reliable, sensitive and professional service, from getting the quote through to the clearance itself. The whole operation went very smoothly and the team on the day were friendly and helpful and did a great job sweeping and hoovering up when they were finished. Would definitely recommend

Maggie - 13/10/2020

Price seemed exactly right.

Great service - very smooth in terms of arranging quote and clearance. Price seemed exactly right. Good people to deal with. l have already recommended them to a friend.

Jane Webber - 08/09/2020

Thoroughly recommended

John responded to our enquiry immediately and visited within a couple of hours. He was extremely helpful, even the very many medications left behind didn't phase him. So from Charmaine and I thank you very much. Thoroughly recommended

Michele W - 02/09/2020

Sensitive to the fact that this has been someone's home for many years.

The boys did a good job at the house, so thanks to you and to them. What I particularly liked was that the very first thing they wanted to do was to go round the house with me, checking exactly what was what, and sensitive to the fact that this has been someone's home for many years. I'm sure a lot of companies would just barge straight in and start stripping the place out, just to get the job done. We then left them to it and returned about 15 minutes before they finished, to find a job well done, and lots of hoovering going on. Of course I didn't see the process while we weren't in the house, but hope and trust my parents' belongings were handled reasonably. Tiny detail, but they even thought to leave a hand-towel in the bathroom, neatly folded, so we could still wash our hands - very thoughtful! Please do pass on my feedback to them too.

Becca Fraser - 26/08/2020

Very polite and very efficient guys. Would certainly recommend.

Suzie Dixon - 18/07/2020

The clearance team were swift and very helpful.

Prompt and efficient service. Agreed detail of the job and price in advance and on the day the clearance team were swift and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

James Hall - 14/07/2020

Happy with our Service? Leave us your review below.

Complete our Form to Send us Your Review:

Simply fill in the form if you have experienced a positive service from us here at Cambridge House Clearance. We do our utmost to keep our customers happy and love to read positive reviews from our valued clients 


Or you can click one of the links below and leave a review at Yell.com, Google+ or Checkatrade.com:

Leave a Google Review