Family Run Business

No Job too Big or Small

Fast and Efficient

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Let us know how we did

We at Cambridge House Clearance believe customer reviews are one of the best ways new customers can assess our services, with this in mind we feel that future customers want to have confidence that the reviews they are reading are genuine and not something we have put on our web site to make us look good, So we have opted to use two well known independent sites which are Google+ and Yell two respected names on the internet. Both these site have pages for Cambridge House Clearance and both offer independent review procedure that we have no control over, so if you would like to follow either of the links below you can read true reviews from some of our previous customers as well as leaving your own review once you have used our services.

Very efficient

Very efficient from initial contact to end result. I would highly recommend.

Office Manager - 20/09/2017

Polite and efficient from start to finish

John and the guys were polite and efficient from start to finish! Came out quickly for a loft clearance and did a grand job! Thank you

Tania Saluveer - 28/08/2017

No fuss, no drama, they just get on with it.

From my initial contact through to clearance, discussion of dismantling of units and shelving, everything went like clockwork. This company is a class act and very reasonably priced. It would've taken the family ages to do it - if you have any doubt at all, just trust these guys with your clearance. No fuss, no drama, they just get on with it. I cannot praise this company highly enough.

Sue Doran - 04/08/2017

I would recommend CHC without hesitation.

I would recommend CHC without hesitation. John was very clear about costs and procedure and there were no hidden extras or items left behind. The team came when expected and worked very efficiently, quietly and politely. They cleared up very thoroughly afterwords. A brilliant company

Elaine Lee - 03/08/2017

Excellent, fast service!

I had a very heavy old piano frame to dispose of. Another clearance company had tried to move it, but gave up, as it was too heavy to lift onto their van (no tail lift). So I rang Cambridge House Clearance. John came round to take a look, about 30 minutes after I'd phoned. He sent his lads round the following morning, and they removed it with no problem. Excellent, fast service!

Chris Barrett - 31/07/2017

Excellent, friendly service.

Excellent, friendly service. One item of old gym equipment had to be dismantled piece by piece in order to be able to be removed from a restricted stairwell. Even though this doubled the length of time of the entire clearance there were no quibbles, just smiles. First rate.

Martin Cartwright - 12/07/2017

Very efficient operation

Many thanks for this. You obviously run a very efficient operation and we will recommend you to any of our friends who need a clearance job doing. All the best,

Adrian Roberts - 23/05/2017

Really excellent, personal service and bags of added value

Really excellent, personal service and bags of added value. The team could not have been more helpful or hard working. Also very diligent in sorting out re-cycling from rubbish, which was great to see. I would wholly recommend Cambridge House Clearance without reservation.

Andrew Firth - 26/04/2017

Most importantly trustworthy

Very efficient and helpful. Most importantly trustworthy and nice to deal with. I would highly recommend.

Lisa Foley - 02/02/2017

Great could not be better.

Great could not be better thanks John well done property left tidy everything cleared.

Dermot Garner - 23/01/2017

Efficient, quick, polite

Efficient, quick, polite and got the job done within a short timeframe. John's help was much appreciated in our handover to a new buyer for our flat. Thank you!

D Phipps - 24/01/2017

Happy with our Service? Leave us your review below.

they exceeded expectations

Jonathan, Laurence and James arrived at the scheduled time and got straight on with the task...a task that is physical but also frequently, as this case, has an emotional sensitivity to it. The team were courteous and cheerful throughout. They had a busy day but always found a moment to chat as well. I chose this company because of the consistently strong reviews and even then, they exceeded expectations. If only all service was conducted this well. Thank you.

Peter Herridge - 19/09/2017

Thanks very much Chaps for a super job.

Cambridge House Clearance gave superb service from start to finish. The three Chaps who came to do it did so with feeling and dignity making sure anything we wanted to keep was kept ok. The whole job was done really thoroughly. I would recommend anyone who wants a house cleared to use this company. Thanks very much Chaps for a super job. Alan and Lesley

Alan Burge - 03/08/2017

Thank you.

Thank you. I must say I thought it was very well organised. Everyone knew their job and got on with it.

Neil Sinclair - 01/08/2017

Pleasant and efficient

Pleasant and efficient people to work with. Would happily recommend them.

Charles Burrows - 12/07/2017

Great experience

Great experience. John was quick to respond to our initial inquiry and made everything seem very uncomplicated ( there is always such a lot to organise with a house move that you need someone with a 'can-do' attitude - which John and his team definitely have.)We live over an hour away from the property we were clearing but called John en route to explain we would be there earlier than expected - in the hope his men could come earlier too. Within 5 minutes I had a text to say they could!The men worked calmly and efficiently and were very pleasant and positive. I have already recommended them to my niece who will definitely engage them when she moves later this year.... Thank you!

TONIA BEDDOWS - 20/06/2017

No fuss, no bother, quiet and efficient.

No fuss, no bother, quiet and efficient. Everything was removed as requested only some dust and cobwebs remained. Would highly recommend this company.

Roland Fiveash - 08/05/2017

Very quick very organised

Very quick very organised,i would recommend the company to anyone.

Mick Savage - 28/03/2017

A wonderful service from start to finish

A wonderful service from start to finish... Following a preliminary phone call, Jonathan met us at the house and quickly assessed the work involved in the clearance. A quote was given at the time (which we accepted as it was so reasonable). Jonathan explained the procedure on the day and what would happen to the goods that they cleared (given to charity where possible). A week later and the van was there. We really could not fault the 'team'. Nothing was too much trouble and the men were unfailingly courteous and helpful. They even lifted something into our car for us! We would like to recommend the service to everyone who is searching - look no further.....

Judith Rice - 21/03/2017

Very flexible and reactive

Very good. Speedy reply and visit following a request for a quote. Very flexible and reactive. As I was organising this from abroad (France) it was very helpful to receive comprehensive photos of the job that had been (obviously very well) done.

Isabella Oulton - 20/12/2016

Just what we needed

Excellent service from start to finish, very thorough - would definitely recommend Cambridge House Clearance

Jacquie - 10/10/2016

Complete our Form to Send us Your Review:

Simply fill in the form if you have experienced a positive service from us here at Cambridge House Clearance. We do our utmost to keep our customers happy and love to read positive reviews from our valued clients 


Or you can click one of the links below and leave a review at Yell.com, Google+ or Checkatrade.com: